NABJCC Committees - National Association of Black Journalists-Chicago Chapter
page-template-default,page,page-id-91,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,mkd-theme-ver-1.11,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_width_290,smooth_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

NABJCC Committees

President Brandon Pope is an ad hoc member of every committee


Scholarship Committee

Chair: Suzanne Le Mignot

Committee members:  Kathy Chaney

Each year, NABJ-Chicago awards scholarships to students who attend a Chicago-area university/college, are majoring in Journalism, and carry a 3.0+ GPA; the deadline to apply is May 15th of each year. Candidates should forward an official college/university transcript; three letters of recommendation from instructors and/or employers; current professional resume; three original work samples; and the 1,000-word essay. Please contact the Scholarship chair with questions.



Events & Fundraiser Committee

Chair: Brenda Butler

Committee members: Cheryl Corley , Tony Smith , Colin Evans , Angel Idowu, Valarie West, Sylvia Snowden, Aisha Jefferson



Bylaws/ Nominating Committee

Chair: Cheryl Corley


Membership & Communications Committee

Chair: Tahman Bradley

Committee members: Tony Smith, Josh McGhee, Kathy Chaney, Samantha Chatman, Poinesha Barnes



Mentorship & Community Service Committee

Chair: Evan Moore

Committee members: Suzanne Le Mignot , Colin Evans , Josh McGhee, Lee Edwards



Media Advocacy Committee

Chair: Sylvia Snowden



Nominating/By-Laws Committee

Chair: Gail Walker



Social Media Committee
Chair: Lee Edwards, Josh McGhee, Victoria Williams, Evan Moore, Kevin Pearson, Monique Wingard, Angel Idowu
Send a direct message to us on our Twitter page